North America (Change)

Date/Time
Date - Oct 15, 2020
12:00 pm EDT - 1:00 pm EDT


Ports of the Future -The Digital Transformation at Port of Antwerp Date: Thursday, October 15, 2020 Time: 9:00 PT | 10 MT |12:00 ET | 18:00 CEST

Diving together to experience the digitized future of one of the world’s leading ports, as it sails towards an open innovation platform that leverages disruptive technologies. The Port’s mission is to be ‘a catalyst towards a sustainable future,’ a clear indication of the fundamental change ports are facing. The speaker, Mr. Verstraelen, is a strategic thinker and an IT transformation catalyst. His current team drives the injection of new and existing IT capabilities to enable the realization of the Port’s strategic goals.

Speaker: Erwin Verstraelen, Chief Digital Information & Innovation Officer, Port of Antwerp     

In November 2017, Erwin Verstraelen became Chief digital and innovation officer of the Port of Antwerp, a new position in the executive committee. It was a clear indication of the strategic focus the port wants to give to digitalization. Based on previous roles in other companies, he has a strong background in strategic IT thinking and in depth transformation of an organization driven by Information technology. His current team at the port of Antwerp drives the injection of new and existing IT capabilities to enable the realization of the five strategic goals.  Erwin was elected CIO of the year in 2018 and European Digital Leader in 2020.

Learn more about Port of Antwerp: Website | LinkedInNews

Learn more about Erwin Verstraelen: LinkedIn

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/6079122516
Meeting ID: 607 912 2516

Dial by your location
+1 204 272 7920 Canada
+1 438 809 7799 Canada
+1 587 328 1099 Canada
+1 647 374 4685 Canada
+1 647 558 0588 Canada
+1 778 907 2071 Canada
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 607 912 2516
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbcCcf553O

Map Unavailable

Bookings

Bookings are closed for this event.